Our judges meet each year at King's College Cambridge to decide the winning title(s).

Each entry is reviewed by anonymous reviewers, who then make recommendations to the judges. Some comments about winning titles from the anonymous reviewers can be found in the past winners section. 



Professor Yasir Suleiman 
University of Cambridge (Chairman), 

Sir Roger Tomkys 
Former Chairman, Arab British Chamber of Commerce and former Master, Pembroke College, Cambridge

Professor Carole Hillenbrand 
Professor Emerita of Islamic History, University of Edinburgh

Professor Charles Tripp
Professor of Politics with reference to the Middle East, SOAS

Frances Guy
UNDP, Regional Bureau for Arab States

Sheikh Mubarak al-Abdullah al-Mubarak Al Sabah 
(on behalf of the Abdullah Mubarak Charitable Foundation)